Video Blogging!

Once again, the news is great from here in Taiji! This is the 8th day that there have been no slaughters in the killing cove, and if what we’re hearing is true, the fishermen may be on ‘holidays’ for another 5 or so days! Let’s hope for much longer!

So today I filmed and uploaded my first Video Blog, down at the Cove in Taiji… I had a few questions that I addressed, and basically introduced the blog! I really hope that people find that they can use this blog to gain further insight into the day-to-day sights and experiences of a Cove Guardian here in Taiji. I hope to reach out to a larger audience with these blogs, and especially by allowing people to send in emails and questions I aim to make being over here in Taiji a little more interactive with those of you at home who would like to be here and unfortunately cannot. I hope to convey the emotions that we all feel on the slaughter days, as I feel that this will really hit home to a lot of people, and can hopefully get more people to stand up for the dolphins!

So please, if you have any questions, comments, ideas, suggestions at all that you would like me to bring up in one of my blogs, email me at:
pathtoprotect@hotmail.com

You can follow my videos here on this blogpage (which I will continue to update every day) as well as my Youtube Channel
Also, don’t forget to add me as a friend on Facebook if you haven’t yet- for regular updates, photos, information and videos from the Cove.

Thankyou everyone for your continued support- I really look forward to your feedback! (Sorry about the editing job on the video, just getting used to blogging with a camera in front of me! haha)
On the path to protect,
Nicole.

11 comments

  1. Thank you very much for such a personal touch. Many who are not able to go to The Cove feel a need to reach out and do something. They need to feel included in helping to stop these atrocities. With all of the Sea Shepherd personnel who are very busy in the Southern Oceans, it is nice to have someone who is able to take the time to talk to us directly and answer our questions. You are doing a splendid job. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

  2. Nicole!! Hurray!! This is such a fabulos idea… It’s getting us closer to into what you guys are seeing and doing each day there giving us a better visual. I think it’s wonderful that you all are using your time there wisely since there have been so much down time. Creating different approaches is going to broaden awareness. Your blog will be very interesting on slaugter days… Pray all the little dolphins have passed already…

    You know what I was thinking last night… With each species migrating past Japan, where are each of them going? How long do they travel? And for what? Matting? Fallowing food? What is the impact once they get their destination and ones that are expecting to meet each group are not there??

    Your wonderful and have my full support!!

    Much love, I look forward to your blog everyday, it’s like my morning paper!

    Cheers,

    Kelli Stanko

  3. Nicole~ Thank you so much for all you are doing in Taiji and keeping everyone up to date! You are doing a great job and I look forwrad to reading your blog! Keep up the great work and Good luck to you!

  4. Nicole, This is a great way to get us all closer to the reason we’re fighting this fight. Thank you for being so eloquent and forthright. You can depend on me to pass the word as much as possible!

    Love from New Hampshire,
    Barbara

  5. This is very cruel.
    Want to help ):
    Esto es verdaderamente cruel. No puedo creer que esto este pasando y nadie le importe.
    Matar a crias de delfines? DIOS! tinen mas cerebro que esos imbeciles.
    Quiero ayudar!
    En verdad quiero!

  6. Thank all of you for taking the time and effort out of your lives to influence a change. As someone who took a very long time to overcome the apathy of the situation, I greatly appreciate the sacrifices made.

Leave a Reply

