Welcome Weather in Taiji!

Once again this morning, the banger boats were still tied up in harbour, and the dolphins off the coast of Japan were safe from the brutality of man for another day… The recent bad weather conditions here in Taiji for the past 10 or so days, which has included fog, rain, snow and high winds, has resulted in mostly slaughter-free days at the cove.

This has given us time to continue our plans for returning home, also exploring the areas around here, visiting our very friendly locals at nearby restaurants and cafés- as well as getting to know some of the other cove guardians a little better… today we welcomed Rob from Virginia, USA to our team here in Taiji!

I have been working hard on plans to spread the word out upon my return to Australia, as well as organising a return trip to Japan in a few months’ time… over the next few days, I will go into a lot more detail about what I am planning on doing- and will give you all the opportunity to help me raise awareness along the way!

This is going to be a rather short blog tonight, with all the bad weather we’ve been having here, a few of us Cove Guardians have become pretty sick, including myself… Nothing a few nights of good rest won’t fix though! We will all be up early tomorrow morning as usual here in Taiji- in the hope that the no-slaughter days continue…

If you want to stand up and help us end the slaughter: Please help us put pressure upon the Japanese government and embassys worldwide- let them know that you oppose the slaughter by calling and emailing. Also, please become involved in my ‘Youth Project’ and tell your friends! Or send me an email if you wish to get more involved…
To become a Cove Guardian, please email Libby at:
coveguardian@seashepherd.org

I have recently created a page on Twitter, to share my updates a little easier with you all. So please follow the page for more updates and photos during the day from here in Taiji…

Don’t forget to keep sending in your questions to pathtoprotect@hotmail.com for me to answer in my video blogs!

You can follow my videos here on this blogpage (which I will continue to update every day) as well as my Youtube Channel
Also, don’t forget to add me as a friend on Facebook if you haven’t yet- for regular updates, photos, information and videos from the Cove.

Thankyou everyone for your continued support, and positive feedback! We all really appreciate it!
On the path to protect,
Nicole.

6 comments

  1. Sorry you’re not feeling well Nicole. Ive been down with the flu most of the week so I sympathize. Im glad the weather is keeping the fishermen out of their boats though, Im sure that makes all of us feel better :)! I”ll be excited to hear what you are going to be doing in the near future.

  2. Would you know how to get a hold of anyone involved with the documentary
    ” The Dolphins at Shark Bay ” ????
    Would like to do this video with a Japanese translation …. MAHALO !

Leave a Reply

