Paddle Out For Whales!

Join me on the 25th of June at Hervey Bay, Australia’s whale watching capital, to participate in this year’s Paddle Out for Whales Day- in conjunction with National Whale Day.


Photo: http://www.paddleout4whales.blogspot.com

On the day there will be speeches, live music, a paddle out into Hervey Bay (with hopefully one thousand participants!) and a late-screening of The Cove. I am really excited to be speaking at this event, at about 3pm on the day- followed by a talk by Bob Irwin. It promises to be a great day, so if you’re in the area (or ever wanted to travel to Hervey Bay), I highly reccommend that you get involved!

Also, I just want to share a video (below) I have recently made about the conservation of our oceans and marine wildlife… Please watch, and educate yourself on the issues raised- or contact me if you want to get more involved!

Plans are coming together for my trip to the International Whaling Commission in July- not long to go now!
Very soon I will add a blog all about my plans for the IWC and more updates..

I will also have some very exciting things to update you all on very soon! So keep checking out my blog, or stay updated by adding me on Facebook.

Thanks for all the support everyone!
On the path to protect,
Nicole.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

